July 19th Farmers Market Bounty

19 07 2009
Look at all the good stuff for this week.....

Look at all the good stuff for this week.....

I almost didn’t go to the farmers market today.  Boy am I glad I drug my bum out of bed to go! I was reluctant to go because last week it was lots of familiar veggies and I didn’t really have a good plan as to what to make.  So yesterday I stopped and picked up my cookbook I let a friend borrow (my farmers market one) and THAT was a good idea as well.  So we went around the market once and than ran into someone I knew and offered the sous chef a free massage. So while she was off getting a massage I got to spent some quality time with my cookbook and came up with 3 AWESOME recipes that sounded amazing AND everything we needed was at the farmers market (SUPER BONUS!). So once she was done we were off and collected the above bounty for 3 new recipes for this week…. One of them I had to find to justify the berries purchase (which were on sale for $10 for the 1/2 flat instead of the usual $15). We stopped by on the way out and I got a free massage; boy was that relaxing!

So stay tuned for the amazing recipes that will hopefully come!  Oh and we forgot to include the garlic flower in the above picture so it gets a close up…

This is what happens when you let a garlic scape keep growing. It tastes like garlic too!

This is what happens when you let a garlic scape keep growing. It tastes like garlic too!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

