Classic Macaroni Salad

12 06 2009
Macaroni Salad's Face

Macaroni Salad's Face

This one is pretty straight out of the web. I was on my way home planing on eating leftovers when I really wanted some macaroni salad…or it was hot dogs. Admittedly I don’t remember which came first. Anyone I swung by the grocery store and picked up the green pepper, celery, carrot, and elbow macaroni I needed for this recipe.  I also decided on hot dogs to grill out and some raspberries, bananas, and cantalope for a cool fruit salad.  Here’s the spread:

The whole deal

The whole deal

For someone who really doesn’t like celery and onions raw they added the great crunch and I can’t stop eating it. So that  must bode well for the recipe and execution of it.  The macaroni isn’t drenched in sauce but is adequately covered to perfection.  The sous chef and I happily have a huge tub of both the macaroni salad and fruit salad for the coming week.  We are not complaining. This was a perfect meal for a Friday evening.

Dramatic Hot Dog View

Dramatic Hot Dog View

Actions

Information

3 responses

15 06 2009
sneppl

macaroni salad’s FACE

17 06 2009
CN Heidelberg

Damn, that is one dramatic hot dog.

20 06 2009
CN Heidelberg

We made this salad!! It’s awesome!
I left out the vinegar because German mayo is tangier than American mayo. Also I left out the optional stuff just out of laziness. It would have looked prettier with it but you could also accomplish that by using a red instead of green pepper!

Yum!

Leave a Reply

