Strawberries on the Bottom Bisquick Coffee Cake

24 05 2009
Strawberry on the Bottom Coffee Cake

Strawberry on the Bottom Coffee Cake: Served with fresh Strawberries on the side

Waking up this morning relatively early like I do one the weekends I wanted some breakfast.  We have some strawberries left over from the quick shortcake I made last night and I have some Bisquick I bought to make the shortcakes.

Strawberry Muffins? Anyone. Well the sous chef doesn’t have a muffin tin or eggs so I had to come up with another plan. Buying eggs was easier than buying a muffin tin so I made some Streusel Bisquick Coffee Cake with Strawberries on the bottom.  See:

Strawberries on the Bottom. Check!

Strawberries on the Bottom. Check!

Turns out I should have used more strawberries but that is ok. Otherwise it was great!

The sous chef says: “It’s awesome! I’m so excited about this!”

Done!

Done!

Actions

Information

One response

26 05 2009
sara

OMG! I NEED MUFFIN TINS!

Leave a Reply

